2023 : APGA Wins Four Federal Constituency Seats In Anambra…

Written by on February 28, 2023

The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, has won in four federal constituencies out of those so far declared by INEC, in respect of the polls conducted last Saturday in Anambra state.

According to the released results, APGA ‘s Engr Dom Okafor, was declared winner for Aguata Federal Constituency, just as the Deputy Speaker, Dr Paschal Agbodike emerged victorious in
Ihiala Federal Constituency.

Mrs Maureen Gwacham also of APGA , won the Oyi/Ayamelum Federal Constituency and Uchenna Eleodimmuo was validly elected to represent Nnewi North/Nnewi South/Ekwusigo

Meanwhile, INEC has declared Professor Lilian Orogbu of Labour Party winner of the Awka North and South federal constituency.

Declaring the result in INEC collation centre at Amawbia, the returning officer, Dr. Uche Nnyagu said Professor Orogbu polled thirty four thousand, seven hundred and thirteen votes to defeat other candidates in the election.

He said that Mr. Obi Nwankwo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance garnered twenty four thousand, eight hundred and fourteen votes to come second, while Mr. Vincent Igwe of the People’s Democratic Party came third with twelve thousand, eight hundred and fifty votes.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track