2023: INEC creates additional 1,607 polling units in Oyo – Former REC

Written by on July 5, 2022

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says it has created an additional 1,607 polling units in Oyo State.

The commission explained that the polling units were created to allow more eligible voters exercise their franchise during the forthcoming 2023 general elections.

Resident Electoral Commissioner in Oyo State, Barrister Mutiu Agboke made the disclosures while addressing journalists during a valedictory programme held in his honour/ media briefing in Ibadan on

He said the commission created the new polling units to add to the existing 4,783, to make a total of 6,390 units.

Agboke appealed to the media to continue in their efforts to sensitise the public on the need to do things in accordance with the electoral guidelines.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track