Sanwo-Olu, Abiodun, AbdulRahman donate N75m to Owo terror victims

Written by on June 14, 2022

Three Governors have donated N75m to victims of June 5 terrorists’ attack at St Francis Catholic Church, Owo, Owo local government area.

They are Prince Dapo Abiodun (Ogun); Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos) and Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (Kwara).

They announced the donation when they paid a visit to Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu to commiserate with him on the attack.

Abiodun, who spoke on behalf of the visiting Governors, said the attack was against the entire South-West region.

Abiodun stated that Governors in the region would soon meet to take a position to further consolidate and improve security architecture in the zone.

Akeredolu warned that the people of the Southwest would not tolerate another unprovoked attack on the region under any guise.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track