Soludo Inaugurates 17 – Member Anambra State Oil And Gas Development Committee

Written by on December 14, 2022

Governor Chukwuma Soludo has inaugurated a seventeen member Anambra State Oil and Gas Development Committee.


The Committee has, Barr Mrs Uju Ifejika as Chairman, Engineer Ikechukwu Okafor, Vice Chairman, Barrister Mrs Patricia Igwebike, Commissioner for Transport, member,

Mr Paul Nwosu, Commissioner for Information, member, Mrs Nkechi Obi, Member, Professor Kingsley Nwozor member.

Other members include, Dr Chris Ofokansi, Chief Tony Okwesa, Engr Jideofor Etele, Barrister Tony Ifeanya, Commissioner for Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Engr Somtochukwu Okoye, Dr Boniface Emengini, Mr Emmanuel Nwabia, Mr Francis Nwabueze, Mr Jude Ezeamaechi as well as Engr Julius Chukwuemeka, Commissioner for Power and Water Resources.


Speaking while performing the function Governor Soludo outlined the importance of the committee to include, overseeing the oil and gas exploration with the aim of making it beneficial to the people of Anambra State and harped on the need to explore oil and Gas in a manner that will encourage sustainable economic growth and development given the uniqueness of the state.


He noted that their duty also cuts across advisory roles to direct the policy thrust of the government with regards to oil and gas development in the state geared towards mitigating possible damage associated with explorations.


While thanking the committee members for accepting to serve the state, the Governor noted that the opportunity and cost of the exploration necessitated the committee to help manage the situation in a more professional manner.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track