Soludo Submits List Of Commissioner Nominees To Anambra State Assembly

Written by on March 30, 2022

Anambra State House of Assembly has received the list of commissioner nominees from Governor Chukwuma Soludo, for confirmation.

House of Assembly Correspondent, Chukwuemeka Modilim reports that the commissioner nominees are Dr. Foster Ihejiofor, Professor Offornze, Engineer Ifeanyi Okoma, Miss Chiamaka Nnake, Dr. Afam Obidike, Mr. Patrick Aghamba, Mrs. Ifeyinwa Obinabo, Dr. Obinna Ngonadi, Engineer Julius Chukwuemeka, Professor Ngozi Chuma-Udeh, Mr. Paul Nwosu and Mr. Ifeatu Onejeme.


Others are Mrs. Patricia Igwebuike, Engineer Felix Odimegwu, Mr. Chikodi Anara, Professor Sylvia Ifejeme, Mr. Collins Nwabunwanne, Mr. Donatus Onyenji, Barrister Anthony Ifeanya and Mr. Paulins Onyeka.

In his remark, the Speaker, Anambra State House of Assembly, Right Honourable Uche Okafor explained that the Commissioner nominees shall constitute members of the executive council upon confirmation by the House in line with section 192 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

The Speaker, who referred the list to the House Committee on Screening, charged it to work on the list and report back to the House.

Also at the plenary, the House confirmed fifteen Special Advisers for Governor Soludo in accordance with section 196 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track