Soludo Inaugurates Anambra State-Local Government Joint Account Allocation Committee, JAAC

Written by on August 23, 2022

Anambra State-Local Governments Joint Account Allocation Committee has been inaugurated.

Governor Soludo performed the function at the Government House, Awka.

While the Commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Mr. Collins Nwabunwanne serves as Chairman of the Committee, Dr. Leopold Nwankwo-Ikwueto serves as the Secretary, while the Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Ifeatu Onejeme serves as the Vice Chairman.

Other members of the Committee are Barr. Ifeatu Obiokoye, representing Central Senatorial Zone, Dr. Nnamdi Nwadiogbu, representing North Senatorial Zone and Sir Van George Ezeogidi, representing South Senatorial Zone.


Others are Dr. Chibuike Ofobuike, who is the Transition Committee Chairman representing South Zone, Mrs. Amaka Obi, Transition Committee Chairman, representing Central Senatorial Zone, Mr. Livinus Onyenwe, Transition Committee Chairman representing North Zone.

According to the Governor, the Committee has its role cut out for them, tasking them on exploring disruptive creative ways to drive development to the grassroots.

Also speaking, the Chairman of Transition Committee Chairmen, Mr. Onyenwe appreciated the Governor Soludo for reposing such confidence and onerous task on them, assuring that they will not disappoint Ndi Anambra.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track